09/11/2011: Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine Winners 2011


The prize was divided equally, with one half jointly to:

BRUCE A. BEUTLER and JULES A. HOFFMANN for their discoveries concerning the activation of innate immunity

and the other half to:

RALPH M. STEINMAN for his discovery of the dendritic cell and its role in adaptive immunity.